The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Shameful Secret: I don’t like tofu

Okay, I know I’m weird, but I have a confession to make. I don’t really like tofu. Meh. It’s not so much for me.

This will never be me

Don’t get me wrong, it certainly has its place in my life — I use silken tofu in a lot of baking, cheesecakes, etc. And baked tofu is okay sometimes, in very small quantities. But I don’t love tofu. Far from it. Sadly, this makes me think I am a bad vegan. Tofu is one of the first things people think of when you say vegetarian or vegan, and I kinda feel like I’m letting them down when I point out that I don’t really eat tofu… ah well. They can just suck it. They were probably just going to mock me about tofu anyway.

Leave a Reply

