The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Silk Live! Soy Yogurt in Key Lime

I love yogurt. I’ve eaten it, off and on, almost every day for many years. So I was sad when I went vegan, because I wasn’t sure that I’d be able to find anything to replace it. But Silk Live! Soy Yogurt makes a great replacement.

Key Lime is probably my favorite yogurt flavor. And I was getting a little pathetic because I couldn’t find any Key Lime vegan yogurt. Luckily, I saw this at the co-op yesterday and picked up a few.

I find non-cow-milk yogurts to be generally runnier and thinner than cow-milk yogurts. Not necessarily a bad thing. Silk yogurt is less runny/thin than other vegan yogurts I’ve tried, which give it a nice yogurty feel. Taste-wise, this is comparable to any of the cow-milk yogurts I’ve tried (which is many). It had some very nice key lime flavor without going overboard. It tastes more natural than the average cow-milk yogurt, because it is.

Verdict: This will become a regular part of my breakfast routine. It was quite good!

Leave a Reply

