The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Purely Decadent Chocolate Obsession

Sorry I’ve been away… my husband’s father was unexpectedly in the hospital this last week. Anyway… back to your regularly scheduled programming.

I recently went to a birthday party for a 2 year old and his lovely (and vegan accommodating) parents! When we weren’t watching Will bludgeon other children with the foam swords we got him, I was sampling the great vegan foods his parents bought/made for me… including this Purely Decadent Chocolate Obsession ice cream by Turtle Mountain.

Now, I’m not a huge chocolate person. But this shizz is fricking AMAZING. It’s chocolate ice cream with some chocolate sauce and delicate chocolate flakes. That sounds like a lot of chocolate, but its the perfect amount. It’s smooth, creamy and full of awesome wonderfulness.

Verdict: I will definitely get this again. Hopefully not so often that I gain back the weight I’ve lost, but I can’t make any promises. Thank you Kristin and Jason for introducing me to this!!

 

3 responses to “Product Review: Purely Decadent Chocolate Obsession

  1. Ruth October 15, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I am a total chocaholic, and this flavor makes me very happy.

  2. Robert NotRichard October 15, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Oh, you should definitely try their Chocolate Peanut butter ZigZag!

Leave a Reply

