The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Rice Dream Chocolate Nutty Bar


So, the other day at the co-cop, I saw these great little individually wrapped Rice Dream Chocolate Nutty Bars. I love it when companies sell things individually wrapped so I don’t have to spend $6 on a half gallon of ice cream that it turns out I don’t like (that just happened, sigh)! Naturally, I grabbed one. And because I couldn’t resist, I ate it before dinner that night. The dark chocolate outside was good enough (I’m not a fan of dark chocolate), but I thought it was a little too bitter and overpowering. The peanuts were peanuts. Not a whole lot to say about them. The chocolate ice cream itself was nice and creamy, but definitely tasted of rice milk. Not in a bad way though.

Verdict: I’d probably get these again to ease an ice cream craving.

Leave a Reply

