The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Sunergia Soy Bleu Cheeze

As a new vegan, I’m making it my business to try all of the vegan cheese I can find. Some is good, some is not so good. But Sunergia Soy Bleu is definitely one of the winners.

I’m one of those people who, pre-vegan, always ate Blue Cheese dressing with things… chicken wings, pizza, etc. I LOVE blue cheese. So, when I went vegan, I fully expected that I was giving up blue cheese. I mean, how can you possibly replicate that, right? Well, Sunergia has done a pretty good job.

I ordered some pizza and buffalo “chicken” wings from my local pizza shop, and I had picked up the Soy Bleu and Soy Feta Meditteranean Herb to try not long before that. So, I decided to make some blue cheese dressing to go with it.

It has a good texture – there are seeds or something in it that are different, but good! And the taste – I think it’s very close to blue cheese.

I mixed my blue cheese chunks with some Vegenaise and voila! Vegan blue cheese dressing.

Verdict: Good texture, great taste. Awesome. Loved it, and will definitely be repeating.

Leave a Reply

