The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Cranberry & Stuffing Tofurky Deli Slices

You may have tried some of the sandwich slices that Tofurky sells. I’m busy working my way through the different types, and I thought I’d take a minute to review them as I try them. Today I’m reviewing the Cranberry & Stuffing Tofurky Deli Slices.

First off, the slices feel like deli meat. I mean, they feel like processed deli meat, but whatever. They’re sliced quite thinly. The flavor is really good – it does taste somewhat like cranberry and stuffing.

As you can see, I layered mine with some actual cranberry sauce that I just smushed on there. In the future, I would probably mix it with a little bit of Veganaise, to give it a creamier texture.

Verdict: Really, really good. It reminded me alot of regular deli meat, but without the cruelty and death.

Leave a Reply

