The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Turtle Island Coconut Curry Marinated Tempeh

So last night was the last dinner with my brother and sister-in-law, who are here from St. Louis until this afternoon… Accordingly, I wanted to take another opportunity to make sure they knew that vegan eating isn’t bland, icky eating. 🙂 I love Indian food, and they seemed open to it, so I moved forward.

I’ve loved pretty much every Turtle Island product I’ve gotten, and the Coconut Curry Marinated Tempeh was no exception. It had a very light coconut flavor, and it mixed really well with other Indian flavors. Perfect for mixing into sauces!

Verdict: I will definitely be getting this one again.

I sauteed it in a bit of olive oil, then worked on prepping the rest of the meal.

First I prepared the Kitchens of India Butter Curry Chicken (sans chicken).

Then I went to work on the Kitchens of India Vegetable Biryani. Both dishes can be prepped and ready to go in about 25 minutes. And these 2 pastes pack an AMAZING flavor punch. They are SO good!!

After it was ready, I threw it all together. A flavorful, easy meal in less than a half hour! 🙂

2 responses to “Product Review: Turtle Island Coconut Curry Marinated Tempeh

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Product Review: Turtle Island Coconut Curry Marinated Tempeh | The Eggless Tort -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Product Review: Gardein Chick’n Scallopini « The Eggless Tort

Leave a Reply

