The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Gardein Santa Fe Good Stuff

Note: I tried this almost immediately after I went vegetarian, so take that for what you will.

I was not a fan of Gardein Santa Fe Good Stuff. The “chicken” itself had good texture, but I thought it tasted like a rubber dog toy. The flavor was not good. I was hoping to mask the flavor of the “chicken” by covering it with the sauce and just eating more of the stuffing, but that wasn’t very good either. I didn’t finish that serving, and I didn’t eat the other pouch (the package comes with 2 pouches).

Verdict: I’d have to be reeeeeeeeally hungry to eat this again.

Leave a Reply

