The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

My favorite taco/fajita/general seasoning

When I was a kid, we had tacos ALL the time. It was one of only a few things my older brother would eat without a fuss. Now that I’m older, I know that there’s a bunch of crap in most store-bought taco/fajita seasonings, so I went looking for a low-carb, gluten free version. I love this seasoning mix. We use it in tacos, fajitas, pretty much anything that needs a kick of flavor. I double the recipe and make a bunch at a time for even quicker meals.

Taco Seasoning

2 tbsp. chili powder

1 1/2 tbsp. cumin

1 1/2 tbsp. paprika

1 tbsp. onion powder or dehydrated onion

1 tbsp. garlic powder or dehydrated garlic

1/8 to 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper (depending on the amount of heat you like)

Combine all of the ingredients and blend well. Store in an airtight container. 2 tbsp. of this mixture will season 1 lb. of meat/meat substitute.

One response to “My favorite taco/fajita/general seasoning

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My favorite taco/fajita/general seasoning « The Eggless Tort -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

