The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Apple Pie Larabar

So, I finally made it over to the co-op to pick up some more Larabars.

Today I tried the Peanut Butter & Jelly Larabar. While I didn’t love it as much at the Coconut Cream Larabar, it was still pretty solid. It tasted a bit like a peanut butter cookie, which is always a good thing, trust… I wasn’t a huge fan of the jelly flavor (it’s actually cherries), but again, it certainly wasn’t bad (and I’m a strawberry jam kinda girl). This bar is made from dates, peanuts, and unsweetened cherries. Fiber, protein, gluten free and vegan!!

These bars seem to be light years ahead of other bars!!

Verdict: Really liked it. I need to get over to the co-op soon, because I’m running out of these bars!!! I especially love that they are gluten free and vegan, which makes things oh so easy for me. These bars are perfect for when I’m going out but have no idea if there will be anything I can eat… which happens kinda often, really.

One response to “Product Review: Apple Pie Larabar

  1. moveeatcreate September 25, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    There is a season flavor still on the shelves right now: Pineapple Upside Down Cake. If you can find it – it’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

