The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: Sweet & Sara’s S’more

Who doesn’t love a s’more? For me, they bring back memories of Girl Scout camp. And Barbie doll roasts in the backyard. That was my brother, not me. If you’ve never seen a Barbie roast, it’s a sight to behold. Because she’s so top-heavy, once her abdomen gets too thin, she just topples over and kisses her feet as she burns. And when my brother and his friends ran out of Barbies, they started on our My Little Ponys. Bastards.

Anyway. Sweet & Sara sent me some of their products to try recently, for which I am very grateful! I’ll be addressing the different kinds of (wonderful) marshmallows they have another day. But today, I want to talk about their s’more.

The s’more is good sized – about the size of my palm. It’s covered with a fairly thin dark chocolate shell. There’s a sizeable chunk of really excellent vanilla flavored marshmallow. Then the base of the s’more is a graham cracker like cookie. Overall, I liked the s’more. My only problem with it was that the cookie was a little too thick – it was kinda hard to bite through. The flavor of the cookie was alright, if somewhat bland. I’m not a huge graham cracker person anyway, though, so it’s probably just me…

Verdict: I would get these again!

3 responses to “Product Review: Sweet & Sara’s S’more

  1. Gail December 8, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    It doesn’t get any better than Sweet and Sara’s Smores! They’re incredible!

  2. Bruce December 13, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    I had no idea you had so much pent-up rage about those Barbie dolls. I’m sorry! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

