The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Product Review: So Delicious Coconut Milk Yogurt in Vanilla

As you know, I loves me some yogurt. Mmmm. Anyway, I saw that my regular grocery store had some So Delicious yogurt, so I grabbed some.

It was alright. It was really really thin, which is weird for a yogurt, but not super unusual for a vegan yogurt. However, it’s much thinner than the Soy Live! yogurt I tried a couple of weeks ago. The taste was fine. It was vanilla. Not my favorite, but that’s what was in stock. I didn’t really taste any coconut flavor coming through like you can with this brand’s fabulous ice creams.

Verdict: I might get it again, if I was in a yogurt mood and the store I was in didn’t have any other kind (aka, my regular grocery store).

3 responses to “Product Review: So Delicious Coconut Milk Yogurt in Vanilla

  1. Camryn November 15, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I agree! So Delicious coconut milk yogurt is not all thick and gloopy like Silk soy yogurt. But I kind of like that. I use the plain and the vanilla in all kinds of recipes and they work great. But for eating, I prefer the pina colada and the strawberry flavors. They are uber yummy!

  2. It All Changes November 20, 2010 at 12:24 am

    I agree that coconut yogurt is extremely thin…but alas the soy kind does not agree with me. So I buy the LARGE container and strain it with a few coffee filters. Gives me a more greek yogurt feel and I can eat it all day :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

