The Eggless Tort

A New York lawyer's adventures with animal-free eating

Vegan Coleslaw with Caraway Seed

I love cabbage. Pretty much any incarnation of cabbage is good for me (except stuffed cabbage, blech), but I really like it raw. Accordingly, I love coleslaw. I can make this shizz into a meal (literally, I have). And for whatever reason, a couple of years ago, I started putting caraway seed into my coleslaw. I love rye bread too. Maybe I just wanted to combine some of my (random, unrelated) loves? No idea.

Vegan Coleslaw

1 bag of pre-shredded cabbage (or 1 head of cabbage, cut into small pieces)
1/2 cup Vegenaise (or any vegan mayo)
2 tbsp. cider vinegar
1 tsp. sugar
2 tsp. milk
1 tbsp. caraway seed
1 shake celery salt (don’t go crazy, this stuff is really salty)
salt and pepper to taste

Mix all of the non-cabbage ingredients together, then pour the mixture on top of the cabbage and stir to combine.

Then serve with wonderful other things, like vegan pulled pork!

One response to “Vegan Coleslaw with Caraway Seed

  1. Pingback: Vegan Pulled Pork (with jackfruit) | The Eggless Tort

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

